They say a picture is worth a 1000 words

14 Mar

This one almost leaves me speechless:

What ISN'T wrong with this picture?

What ISN’T wrong here?

Let’s discuss, shall we?

This was taken in 1990, right before I started 7th grade. As you can see, I have always been up on modern technology trends. I was quite fond of my very cool camera with it’s 110 film. If you look through my assortment of photographs from that timeframe you will realize that I am indeed part Asian. I have a ton of pictures of absolutely nothing…including pictures of people taking pictures of me taking pictures of them.

Next you will notice that I am rocking the braces. I actually wore those things 2 years longer than I should have because the orthodontist I had been going to just wanted more money. When I moved and found a new orthodontist they informed us I shouldn’t have been wearing them anymore and we sued the first orthodontist who was a jackhole for making me go through that shit. There’s a special place in hell for that guy.

Don’t ask about my hair. I don’t know what that is or why it’s nappy on one side. This was just before I permed my bangs. Because, you know, if you perm them then you don’t have to curl them with a curling iron in the morning before you tease them up. You can just go straight to the teasing. Or someone would have thought. Needless to say, that didn’t work out so well.

Lastly, let us explore my completely health, totally normal, obsession with Joey McIntyre. I’m just kind of glad you can’t see the rest of the room. I think at that point I probably had posters on the ceiling. The Big Bopper and Tiger Beat were my crack. I am fairly certain I still have posters somewhere. For real.

After seeing all this I bet you will find it hard to believe that I was not very popular in Jr High.

One Response to “They say a picture is worth a 1000 words”

  1. herman March 21, 2013 at 4:10 pm #

    That sucks no vanilla ice posters.lol.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 935 other followers

